The Knit Knack's Blog

Better living through fibre

On the frogging block

Leave a comment

I borrowed Debbie Bliss’ book, “Home – 27 Knitted Designs for Living” from our library & had a go at the cotton ‘peg bag’.  It’s the first of her patterns that I’ve knitted.  It’s moss-stitch all over, and quite easy to knit up.  However, my thumbs are down on this one.  I am sewing-challenged, and I got twisted in the directions for the lining.  Also, no hanger in my house could fit the dimensions of this bag.  That’s the rub for me.  Here’s how it stands at the moment:

A mishapen peg bag:(

A mishapen peg bag:(

Hubby’s shy input is that the hanger doesn’t look right.  Uh-huh.  That’s going to have to go.  As is the lining, which is a mere sub-set of the larger bag.  I’ve been pondering this one, and am sharing the mess that it became.  The idea was to use it in my bathroom.  I’ll frog out the top seam, rip the lining, and have at it again…  Update to follow.

I have to run – going to yoga class no. 2!  I fell off the yoga wagon long ago, and am very happy to have found a great studio in town.  Not uppity at ALL!  I’m late though!

Author: iriegemini

Lara is originally from Jamaica, living in the Greater Toronto Area with N, and a cat, Melvin. She knits, spins, weaves, and is a chatterbox on all of the above. Lara's journey began as a young girl with her Grandmother's cross-stitch embroidery stash & blessing.

Leave a Reply

