The Knit Knack's Blog

Better living through fibre

Models the new Tank Top

1 Comment

The weather is co-operating with me for once – it’s warm and my Skimpy Sarah Tank is ready:

Rocking the Skimpy Sarah Tank

Rocking the Skimpy Sarah Tank

Here’s the peek-a-boo front view:

Tank and skirt - my time of year!

Tank and skirt - my time of year!

The straps did ‘grow’ a shade with the wetting, and is a little looser on the back.  Not to the point of sagging but Hubby says the bra was peaking.  Resewing the straps would be a pain since I pretty much went to town with securing them…  I’ve also ruled out going bare – that lace tells no lies, and the silk is still too shall we say, textured, for that.  It’s comfortable as is but I can always layer it.  The best would be to wear this tank over my bathing suit.  Which makes me wonder – our Houston hotel must have a pool right?!?

Author: iriegemini

Lara is originally from Jamaica, living in the Greater Toronto Area with N, and a cat, Melvin. She knits, spins, weaves, and is a chatterbox on all of the above. Lara's journey began as a young girl with her Grandmother's cross-stitch embroidery stash & blessing.

One thought on “Models the new Tank Top

  1. the knitting is getting out of control

Leave a Reply

