The Knit Knack's Blog

Better living through fibre

Serves me right

Leave a comment

My neighbour is one smart cookie.  She has me going to play a game of (gasp) tennis in an hour’s time.  This is what happens when I rashly express interest about joining in.

My brother taught me how to play, and I am the first to admit that I was a total space cadet on court.  Hubby is laughing – I know he is.

Just for an hour.  It could be fun, right?!?

ETA: Yes, it was fun!  We were pretty much of equal cluelessness.  Her backhand was non-existant, and could I hit the ball with anything but the wood rim?!  Toby was duly impressed to watch me running down a ball.  He even deigned to look at her dog a couple of times.  It was lots of laughs & we’ll go again.

Jah know I need some exercise!

Author: iriegemini

Lara is originally from Jamaica, living in the Greater Toronto Area with N, and a cat, Melvin. She knits, spins, weaves, and is a chatterbox on all of the above. Lara's journey began as a young girl with her Grandmother's cross-stitch embroidery stash & blessing.

Leave a Reply

