The Knit Knack's Blog

Better living through fibre

Another pictureless post

Leave a comment

My ankle is in no rush to heal.  At least the pain has largely subsided, and I’m learning how to get comfy for hours at a stretch… That and my hopping skills seem to have improved.

DH is coming home early to take me for X-Rays and a fracture boot.  The doctor promises said boot will help me to get around.  Let’s hope so.  MIL arrives this Sunday for her visit.  Right.  Well, DH may be many things but domestically inclined, he is not!

Yesterday, I had a stretch of good knitting while semi-watching Wimbledon.  My camera is waaaay upstairs, so any pics will be posted later on.  I’m almost finished the back piece.  In between blazing up the Ravelry Big 6 boards, I checked out some project notes for this Silk Cocoon Cardi.  There were some beautiful FOs & interesting notes.  My chief worry has been the 1/2 inch curl at the bottom edge.  I am assured it stays flat after blocking.  Phew.

Author: iriegemini

Lara is originally from Jamaica, living in the Greater Toronto Area with N, and a cat, Melvin. She knits, spins, weaves, and is a chatterbox on all of the above. Lara's journey began as a young girl with her Grandmother's cross-stitch embroidery stash & blessing.

Leave a Reply

