The Knit Knack's Blog

Better living through fibre

Cooling my foot

1 Comment

Cool yuh foot!  That’s Jamaican for telling someone to calm down or chill out.  Today makes it 1 full week since I walked with anything approaching grace.  So, I am still here.  Still cooling my foot.

The good thing is that I can sit up & knit now.  The slouch knitting was not so cool.  The ends of my needles were in the couch or I was knitting in the air, and it was all driving me to distraction.  Good posture regained, the left front is knit up to the cocoon stitch stage:

Purple Cocoons left front work

Purple Cocoon's left front work

The edges want to curl.  They are like little brats with all this curling.  I will fix their business in blocking!

After all my hanging out in Ravelry’s fora, I am seriously thinking about making a triangle lace shawl.  These are grandiose designing thoughts.  I have lived almost my entire life in jeans.  All of a sudden I need a triangle shawl to wear with them?  Man, am I becoming girly or what!?!

My orchids are still going strong.  Pippi is slowly coming with her first spray in my care.  I have an idea she’s an oncidiuum…

Pippi sending a spray for the summer

Pippi sending a spray for the summer

Happy 4th of July when it comes!

Author: iriegemini

Lara is originally from Jamaica, living in the Greater Toronto Area with N, and a cat, Melvin. She knits, spins, weaves, and is a chatterbox on all of the above. Lara's journey began as a young girl with her Grandmother's cross-stitch embroidery stash & blessing.

One thought on “Cooling my foot

  1. approaching grace…LOL

Leave a Reply

