The Knit Knack's Blog

Better living through fibre

On the Bandwagon

1 Comment

This weekend I started the ubiquitous February Lady Sweater.  It’s up to 7,727 projects on Ravelry alone.  So, “Hi!” from the Bandwagon, folks.

In Teal

I love Pamela Wynn’s pattern description:

A swingy lace cardigan, made to fit a grown-ass woman, lovingly based on Elizabeth Zimmermann’s classic “Baby Sweater on Two Needles,” from Knitter’s Almanac.

The actual pattern is just as witty.  In the event that this is somehow news to anyone, it’s free here, subject to terms.

Apart from wanting a FLS, my big aim is to get a new knit knack:  raglan sweater from the top-down.  As EZ would say herself, it’s just knitting!  So said, so done.

Both the yarn & the lovely Addi turbos are Christmas gifts from DH – thanks again, Hon!  I was surprised to see that I may just be the 1st Ravelried FLS that uses this diamond Galway Heather yarn.  I really got the yarn to make a Notre Dame de Grace sweater but alas, swatching proved me wrong!

Gotta run… I’m late for a meet-up at the Wool Bin.

Author: iriegemini

Lara is originally from Jamaica, living in the Greater Toronto Area with N, and a cat, Melvin. She knits, spins, weaves, and is a chatterbox on all of the above. Lara's journey began as a young girl with her Grandmother's cross-stitch embroidery stash & blessing.

One thought on “On the Bandwagon

  1. Oh, I totally started on this sweater too. You just inspired me to take it out of it’s hibernation.

Leave a Reply

