The Knit Knack's Blog

Better living through fibre

Sunny outlook

Leave a comment

Random bits of goodness have been coming my way.  As they have happened:

  • The Wee Peggy spinning wheel is now mine – extra bobbins & all.  I might have put it this way in a former life:  title passed yesterday!  I also came home with a scale from another spinning friend.
  • The new issue of Spin-Off came in the mail – finally!
  • Delivered to our front door this afternoon from MIL for a Happy Easter:

So many buds are there to bloom!

MIL always sends us a potted plant at Eastertime – just so lovely.  We actually are having company on Good Friday, so it’s much appreciated from that point of view too!

  • The weather is beautiful today, and will get better towards the weekend.
  • Gratification how I like it… instant or nearly so.  I ordered this Mini Bossie spindle in purpleheart on Saturday.  Sheila & Johnathan had her tested & shipped that afternoon.  Voilà! She’s in my mailbox this afternoon!  Opening the Bossie Box:

The tissue paper had my name on it!  And under the layers, I find:

Purpley!

Guess who’s a happy customer?!  See more about Minis here.  This will be great for my Shetland wool (it’s top), and spinning-in-public, generally.  Lastly…

  • It’s Pub Night!  I’m a good ways into knitting fingerless glove no. 1 in my handspun.  I tried taking a picture of it on my right hand… didn’t quite work out today.  Zero patience is what it is.  I mean, I do have my first Bossie!

Excuse me while I go & spin for a spell.

Author: iriegemini

Lara is originally from Jamaica, living in the Greater Toronto Area with N, and a cat, Melvin. She knits, spins, weaves, and is a chatterbox on all of the above. Lara's journey began as a young girl with her Grandmother's cross-stitch embroidery stash & blessing.

Leave a Reply

