The Knit Knack's Blog

Better living through fibre

For a spinning friend

Leave a comment

Last week, one of my best spinning friends lost her husband of 55 years.  She has been in my thoughts since she shared the sad news but even more so, today.

M, if you happen by in the days to come, these remind me of you.

Planted just last spring, the fragrant viburnum has blooms in store.  I hope we can spin together in the backyard this year.

I also hope that you will have your Golding Serenity Prayer spindle as well as your family in the coming weeks.

We have matching Kundert red cedar carved spindles.  I spun with mine this morning, and still love the Emerald Isle fibre that you brought back for us last year from P.E.I.  When you get back, I will have green lace yarn to boast about like I know anything about spinning that you haven’t helped me to learn.

I plied this morning but will gather tomorrow with your community to be with you.

Author: iriegemini

Lara is originally from Jamaica, living in the Greater Toronto Area with N, and a cat, Melvin. She knits, spins, weaves, and is a chatterbox on all of the above. Lara's journey began as a young girl with her Grandmother's cross-stitch embroidery stash & blessing.

Leave a Reply

